[lugip] (no subject)

Edward M. Corrado ecorrado at ecorrado.us
Thu Sep 4 14:34:17 EDT 2008


Hi LUG/IPers,

Has anyone ever had a domain offer from Afternic.com? The e-mail I received
looks legit, but I'm not sure. It starts our as follows (with my domain name
Xed out.
). Has anyone had one of these offers? Is it a scam? ... Edward

Congratulations! You have received an offer to buy your domain *XXXX.*

An Afternic member would like to purchase XXXX.com from you, but did not see
it listed for sale. Afternic is the world's leading premium domain
marketplace, connecting our members every day by enabling safe, secure, and
fast domain transactions. They contracted our Assisted Offer service to help
them. Afternic's Assisted Offer service presents thousands of qualified
offers each year for domain owners.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.lugip.org/pipermail/lugip/attachments/20080904/5f2e8d75/attachment.html 


More information about the Lugip mailing list