[lugip] personal domain names

Edward M. Corrado ecorrado at ecorrado.us
Thu Sep 4 18:20:16 EDT 2008


Thanks for the link, but this isn't exactly the same thing I got. But no, I
haven't been reading slashdot much, onl the e-maol hi-lites.

Edward



On Thu, Sep 4, 2008 at 3:19 PM, Faber J. Fedor <faber at linuxnj.com> wrote:

> On 04/09/08 14:34 -0400, Edward M. Corrado wrote:
> > Has anyone ever had a domain offer from Afternic.com? The e-mail I
> received
> > looks legit, but I'm not sure. It starts our as follows (with my domain
> name
> > Xed out.
> > ). Has anyone had one of these offers? Is it a scam? ... Edward
>
> Someone hasn't been reading Slashdot lately. :-)
>
> http://tech.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=08/09/02/1926251
>
> --
>
> Regards,
>
> Faber Fedor
> President
> Linux New Jersey, Inc.
> 908-320-0357
> 800-706-0701
>
> http://www.linuxnj.com
>
>
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.lugip.org/pipermail/lugip/attachments/20080904/ff6fda99/attachment.html 


More information about the Lugip mailing list